Street Style Portraits in London

Hello hello! I am back in the US, in Philly to be exact, in town for my cousin’s wedding (tomorrow) and a glorious family reunion. Living across the country from a family you just love makes for interludes far too long in nature, so this has been needed for quite some time. Adjusting to being back in the US and feeling happy inside from all the adventures abroad that are still sitting like a hot tea that has just been drunk, filling me up with warmth spreading from the inside out.

Today I want to share with you another feature that Spitafields Life has done of my work. This time ‘the gentle author‘ is showcasing some of my street style portraits I did while in London. The article showcases a bit of conversation I had about my work and the gentle author’s thoughts and responses about it in return. The gentle author (who if you haven’t guessed by now intentionally remains anonymous) is always flattering about my work, and is also one of my favorite people to work with. It is great to speak with someone who not only enjoys but really gets my visions and motivations behind my works, what I’m looking for and celebrating/memorializing/telling stories about/etc through pictures.. and who is also searching for like-minded motivations and inherent core messages to share with the world. Time and time again when looking at the site I’m impressed by the thoughtful subject matter that consistently intrigues me, and also so importantly, the superb writing. The gentle author truly has a gift. ..and let me tell you it doesn’t hurt to hear that gifted voice talk about my work that’s for sure! hahah… but as I’ve said, I’m proud to be featured on and work with the site, and I would be pleased if you went and checked out the feature.

Coming up tomorrow: Photographing the behind the scenes/bride and her ladies getting ready for the wedding! Then since its family and I wanted to experience the wedding from more than behind the camera, I am not the official photographer, but I will be there through it all, camera in hand shooting away… just I’ll also be stopping for champagne toasts and hugs and dances with cousins and cheers all around as well. Early congratulations to my cousin Jesse and (almost) newly minted cousin Katie! xx

Cheers!

About jordangordon

Ashley Jordan Gordon is a freelance photographer currently based out of San Francisco, California. Ashley works in Portrait and Editorial photography, as well as being trained and still working in Documentary and Fine Art. Some of Gordon's more notable accomplishments include being exhibited in the UK's National Portrait Gallery for the Photographic Portrait Prize, and being featured on National Geographic. She graduated from University of California Santa Cruz with a degree in Environmental Studies and an emphasis in Documentary Photography in 2007. She is available for assignment, either domestic or abroad. Website: http://www.ashleyjordangordon.com/ All original images and words on this website are © copyrighted and sole property of Ashley Jordan Gordon –these images shall not be used for any reason nor shall they be reproduced without the expressed consent of Ashley Jordan Gordon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

