Film Noir Night…

Pembroke College Old Library

Cambridge University

October 2010

I sit here waiting… boarding in 5 minutes, gate 73a keeps flashing a later and later departure time at me. SFO, staring at United planes and grey-purple fog wrapping tightly over South San Francisco like bloated saran wrap. Going through security at the airport it actually hit me… I’ve been telling myself about my impending 6 week travel plan and planning projects and places to stay and work for this trip for months. But it was only standing in that line, with the familiar airport neck ache from my backpack, that I realized I am ‘Traveler’ again. An old name new again and a little dusty from lack of use this year.

I’ve been thinking about the places I’m heading and where — Sh**t. They just delayed my flight another 1.5 hours. Thoughts of missing my second (unconnected) flight in Philly percolating to the surface. Suddenly my safe 4.5 hour layover time seems tiny against the torrent of rain half way across the country holding me hostage over here.    …I’ve been thinking about the places I’m planned to head that I’ve spent so much time in before, and how, well, splendorous some of those long, carefree nights were. Here is a good night with friends in Cambridge, an alternate reality took hold of us and transported as if — hahah, as if ‘Midnight in Paris’ wasn’t such a crazy or comical thing after all!

…I put up this one photo in a rush to share at least something today, but at this rate, you might soon get to see the whole set…

(ps – this photo shines large, why don’t-ya give it a little click..)

About jordangordon

Ashley Jordan Gordon is a freelance photographer currently based out of San Francisco, California. Ashley works in Portrait and Editorial photography, as well as being trained and still working in Documentary and Fine Art. Some of Gordon's more notable accomplishments include being exhibited in the UK's National Portrait Gallery for the Photographic Portrait Prize, and being featured on National Geographic. She graduated from University of California Santa Cruz with a degree in Environmental Studies and an emphasis in Documentary Photography in 2007. She is available for assignment, either domestic or abroad. Website: http://www.ashleyjordangordon.com/ All original images and words on this website are © copyrighted and sole property of Ashley Jordan Gordon –these images shall not be used for any reason nor shall they be reproduced without the expressed consent of Ashley Jordan Gordon
This entry was posted in 2010, Cambridge, Cambridge Kids, Cambridge Students, Cambridge University, England, Interior, Party, Uncategorized, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

