Blaze and Glory..

Fall by pool  (1 of 1)

Summer is over in London. Saturday it was warm and clear skies, Sunday it was chilly and got cloudy in the eve.. not that I noticed, as I was fully ensconced first in a delicious American Diner – The Diner, on Curtain Rd. & Rivington St. in Hoxton – eating spicy good Huevos Rancheros for lunch whilst watching my friend Andy drink a Banana Bread Beer (I’d never heard of it!), and then rocking out to the delightful music of Tune Yards and Dirty Projectors (which were so so so so good!) with Andrea. But back to the weather… today (Tuesday) it’s pouring rain. Yup, summer, sayonara, at least here in the UK. Makes me think and wish and hope and pray that Autumn here is as great as in the US… I love the crisp sharp air, and all the fall colors! Maybe my one large lament in coming back to the UK (I just went home for a lovely and much needed 2 week visit in Ca) is that I’m missing out on my plan of driving across the USofA, something I’ve never done before, and ending up North-East for all the Fall Color Spectacularness! …and I wanted to visit Maple Syrup tappers and see how that all goes down. Hmmm ah well… can’t have everything. I’m feeling pretty lucky to be doing this, photography, and living in London which I do indeed like loads. If Fall fails here, I’ll just have to stare at pictures like this one from last October in my yard… sigh. 😉 ..and go on National Geographic’s website and look longingly at pictures from New Hampshire, New York, Vermont, & Maine, etc in all their Autumnal blaze and glory! ….Who am I kidding?! I’m going to do that no matter what.

(click to enlarge/hi-q)

About jordangordon

Ashley Jordan Gordon is a freelance photographer currently based out of San Francisco, California. Ashley works in Portrait and Editorial photography, as well as being trained and still working in Documentary and Fine Art. Some of Gordon's more notable accomplishments include being exhibited in the UK's National Portrait Gallery for the Photographic Portrait Prize, and being featured on National Geographic. She graduated from University of California Santa Cruz with a degree in Environmental Studies and an emphasis in Documentary Photography in 2007. She is available for assignment, either domestic or abroad. Website: http://www.ashleyjordangordon.com/ All original images and words on this website are © copyrighted and sole property of Ashley Jordan Gordon –these images shall not be used for any reason nor shall they be reproduced without the expressed consent of Ashley Jordan Gordon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

